What is your Unique Ability?

UA2Discovery_lA long time ago, at the beginning of my career I had the opportunity to work for a consulting company that coached entrepreneurs to be more success in their individual businesses.  One of the bonuses of working for them was that you were able to interact with the coaches and material, and as a result you ended up learning a lot yourself.  Having an entrepreneurial approach to business can be a real asset for success in a corporation.

This past weekend, I ran into an ex-colleague of mind from this company.  She is still working there and gave me the update on some new things they have been working on.

At the time I was there they were launching a new book about something called the ‘Unique Ability’ (C).  The premise of it is that you need to find what makes you uniquely you and ensure that the job you are doing is focused on using your individual skills.  When you do this, you are most likely to be successful, happy and engaged in your job.  Input into finding your ‘Unique Ability’ (C) comes from your peers, family, friends, and yourself.

I went through this exercise about 10 years ago, and have held into my results for all of these years.  In fact it is still on my bulletin board in my office.  What I discovered about my own ‘Unique Ability’ (C) all those years ago, is still true today and helps guide me in my career decisions.

The ‘Unique Ability 2.0’ (C) is now available for pre-order at http://private.strategiccoach.com/store/products/191

It is a great place to start if you are looking to make a career change or are feeling in a rut in your personal/professional life.

Ready to find out what your ‘Unique Ability’ (C) is?

~Sara~

Leave a Reply

