Video Friday’s: Balancing Life with Dr. Oz

When I started this blog my primary goal was to talk to my friends, family, and readers about my tips on how to work towards having a happy and balanced life.  This is something I am very passionate about, and a friend of mine suggested that it would be perfect for me to share with a greater audience.  Over the past few months I have written all sorts of different posts.  Some have been life tips and ideas for balance, others have been sharing my personal challenges.  I have even attempted to motivate and inspire you with videos that have touched me.  I have received a lot of positive feedback from people who have read my words and so far Striking Balance Daily has been very rewarding.  I hope that I can continue to find new and interesting topics and tools which will help you find your balance and keep you coming back to my site.

With that in mind, I am happy to share with you that Dr. Oz, famed TV personality has dedicated his entire season this year to finding life Balance.  On Friday’s episode he introduced us to his Blue Print for Balance. In short, he has gathered experts in their fields to help his viewers establish an individual plan for finding balance.

The episode is available to watch on the Dr. Oz website, and I highly recommend taking the time to watch the first half where he talks to Dr. Sanjay Gupta and also to the founder of the Happier App Natalie Kogan.

What was particularly interesting to me was that Dr. Oz really focused on the concept of mindfullness.  Being fully present in any moment is critical to finding balance, and I couldn’t agree more with him.

So as you embark on your weekend plans, try to put away your phones, stop multitasking and forget about work.  Be aware of you family and friends, and the quality time you have with the people who are important to you.  They won’t be around forever and you will appreciate this time when they are gone.FullSizeRender-8

Leave a Reply

