The Benefits of Perseverence

Blogging has taken a back seat to the rest of my life for the past few weeks.  With two children, a vacation, and a lot of family gatherings to plan for, I have been very busy.

Its been nice having the break from the responsibility of creating something new and worthy of your time, but at the same time I have missed it.

For the past few days I have been wondering what I should write about for my first post and one thing stuck out to me.  Perseverance.

This is particularly relevant to me since keeping up with a blog has been much more difficult than I had originally thought.  Turns out, I don’t have much time during the day to write, proofread and post.

However, I get a lot of enjoyment of connecting with people through this medium so sticking with my blog, despite the challenges is important to me.

Another area of my life where I have been persistent is exercising.  Not to say that I exercise everyday and am a huge fitness buff.  In fact, there are days that I don’t have time to do much of anything for myself.  But being healthy and fit is a goal of mine so if I don’t have time today, I try to make time tomorrow.  I don’t give up on my end goal just because I am challenged on a daily basis.  Perseverance to me means keeping my goal in sight despite the obstacles I face along the way.

Life is unpredictable, challenging, inconsistent, and difficult sometimes.  But it is also inspiring, uplifting, amazing, and wonderful other times.  The payoff to persistence is an incredible feeling of accomplishment, a high from the knowledge that you did something, despite all the challenges in your way.  Which in my opinion, makes it that much more sweet.

How have you shown perseverance in your life?  What challenges have you overcome?  Are you inspired today to continue on your journey towards your goals?

~Sara~

 

 

Leave a Reply

